Welcome to my site!

NEW FORUM – Please join!  www.bacman.co.uk/home

Please click on the links to go to the page sections! The NEWS section is updated frequently and contains up to date information. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to post them and I will answer.

If you don’t have a PDF reader, please visit “Handy free programs” on the sidebar.

Project showcase

PSone-thumb IntoPlay – Sony PSone Playstation

(Going to re-case with better joysticks and red case, in due course)

TG-thumb IntoGrafx – NEC TurboGrafx

(Region modded to play Japanese PC-Engine games too)

gx4000-thumb IntoSugar – Amstrad GX4000

(Not completed, fried on completion) – undocumented here yet

IntoDream – SEGA DreamCast

iNto64 – Nintendo 64

BacPac – GP2x modded with dpad and Li-ion batteries

N64 portable – commission job

~ by moddedbybacteria on April 25, 2009.

16 Responses to “Welcome to my site!”

  1. RGB mod cd32
    to make the rgb mod do i only need to connect pins 11, 21, 22, 23 to the coresponding pins on the scart cable???? no resistors needed???

  2. Sorry i forget, my email is geral@bcweb-design.com, contact me for interview for this magazine.

  3. Hello
    My name is Bruno Costa and I am currently creating an online magazine.
    By doing a little research on topics of general interest found something that caught my attention …
    I found your work, turning a nintendo 64 nintendo 64 on a laptop and more.
    I wonder if I could do an interview for this magazine that will have its first issue in September.

    You can see what has already been created in the journal http://www.bcweb-design.com/strong_player/

    I await your contact, thanks.

  4. ive tried and tried and tried but i cant seem to get it to work. so i have a big favor to ask can you build mine and ill send you all the parts please!!!

  5. Thank You for your help, your guides are the best and your work is astounding. I once thought that it would be impossible for me to portabalize systems, but ive learnt so much from you. I know it sounds like im laying it on thick but what im and trying to say is that we have lost the input of a great mind to the forums and you will be missed.
    +1

    • Thanks for the comments, appreciated.

      If I hadn’t been treated like I was I would have still been there. Their loss – i’ve proved i’ve got the pulling power to have a popular website and forum of my own. Please feel free to join and be active, you will be most welcomed, and enjoy your stay at my “nice” forum. ;)

  6. Your guides are great, your work is amazing, you must be one hell of a person. I think everyone has learned a ton from you on the forums and i know i miss seeing your posts. Have a good one! thanks for all the info!

    • I am still on the RacketBOY forum, Assember forum and Digital Press (and of course my forum); ie nice forums.

      BTW – look out for the interview where BenHeck and myself are being interviewed on the RacketBOY forum podcast; will be available for all to hear in the next days of this post (will link in the sidebar when released); you will be interested to hear it…

  7. Hey Bacteria. I just wanna say we miss you on the BH forums. Please if you would send me your email address so I can add you to my list, you know for questions and such.

    • I would miss BH if I hadn’t been treated so badly by them, and so consistently too. They are not the worst site I have been on, the second worst in fact; MR is the worst by all stretches of imagination and reasoning (lack of integrity, decency and respect come to mind).

      Sure, anyone can email me on johnpgrayson@aol.com or Skype for a text chat (my username is moddedbybacteria), or join RacketBOY forum and leave me PMs. Skype is a very nice chat client, free to use.

      Always happy to chat to anyone and help where I can.

  8. Nice work. Saw your latest project (portable dreamcast) on racketboy’s site. Looks great. Love the details you put into your posts.

  9. Thank You for your help, your guides are the best and your work is astounding. I once thought that it would be impossible for me to portabalize systems, but ive learnt so much from you. I know it sounds like im laying it on thick but what im and trying to say is that we have lost the input of a great mind to the forums and you will be missed.

    • Thanks very much. Please subscribe to my YouTube channel, MODDEDbyBACTERIA then when new videos are released you will see them; and please continue to visit this site too for updates.

      Although I have other sites I post to, I have no “home” at the moment on a forum now, so need “adoption”! lol

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

